Skip to main content
The Handler: A Nick Reagan Thriller

The Handler: A Nick Reagan Thriller

Current price: $28.99
Publication Date: August 30th, 2022
Publisher:
Post Hill Press
ISBN:
9781637585825
Pages:
416
In Stock at Warehouse - Usually Arrives in 3-7 Days

Description

This gripping adventure takes two CIA operatives from New York to Pakistan, Paris, Las Vegas, and, ultimately, America’s heartland as they race to prevent a series of terrorist attacks.

When the CIA uncovers details of violent assaults planned throughout the United States, clandestine CIA operative Nicholas Reagan and his partner, Carol Gellos, are assigned to prevent them—traveling across the world as they confront long odds and danger along the way.

About the Author

Jeffrey S. Stephens is the Amazon best-selling and award-winning author of the Jordan Sandor thrillers, Targets of Deception, Targets of Opportunity, Targets of Revenge and Rogue Mission; the Anthony Walker murder mystery Crimes and Passion; the Pencraft First Place Award winning novel, Fool’s Errand; and the first Nicholas Reagan thriller, The Handler.

A native of New York City, the author is a successful attorney in private practice, admitted in both in New York and Connecticut. He has lived for more than thirty years in Greenwich, which is where he and his wife, Nancy, raised their two sons, Graham and Trevor.

Praise for The Handler: A Nick Reagan Thriller

“The intrigue and suspense are well-developed and grab reader interest and attention; but also noteworthy is the contrasting belief systems and motivations that keep both sides convinced that their actions support a higher purpose...The Handler uses three attacks as pivot points for a social, religious, and political examination suitable for thriller libraries and discussion groups interested in examining the foundations of societal violence. It’s especially recommended as a ‘wolf in sheep’s clothing’ read for those who anticipate a well-delivered entertainment value in a thriller, but who will find that the issues raised between characters and ideals provide satisfying bigger-picture thinking about the origins and enactment of division.”
— Diane C. Donovan, Midwest Book Review

"A taut terrorism thriller that mesmerizes with a dizzying global conspiracy and believable stakes. Fans of Kyle Mills and Brad Thor will love The Handler."
— BestThrillers.com

The Handler: A Nick Reagan Thriller by Jeffrey S. Stephens is not your regular crime thriller. It has a unique plot, and the way the story played out was incredible.”
— OnlineBookClub.org

The Handler is a heart-pounding ride with great narratives and interesting people and places. It’s got it all—spies, assassins, guns, and terrorist cells. An excellent blend of drama and suspense with plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader enthralled. If you liked Vince Flynn novels, you would love Stephens’s super cool CIA operative Nick Reagan.”
— authorsreading.com

“Pulsing with reality, The Handler takes you to the precipice with thrills and terror at every hairpin turn.”
— Chris Beakey, author of the bestselling Fatal Option

“Nick Reagan is a great new character who risks everything to stand on the frontlines, protecting America at a time when we need him most. Think Jason Bourne for the new millennium—Jeffrey Stephens’ new series is one to watch moving forward.”
— Ryan Steck of The Real Book Spy and author of the upcoming thriller Fields of Fire